Kurt Vonnegut on Guns:

14 Dec

Here is the best quote on guns I can think of, its from Kurt Vonnegut in Slaughterhouse Five:

      “Robert Kennedy, whose summer home is eight miles from the home I live in all year round, was shot two nights ago. He died last night. So it goes. Martin Luther King was shot a month ago. He died, too. So it goes. And every day my Government gives me a count of corpses created by military science in Vietnam. So it goes. My father died many years ago now — of natural causes. So it goes. He was a sweet man. He was a gun nut, too. He left me his guns. They rust.”
-Kurt Vonnegut
Leave a Reply

